Google in Hungary and search as such

How is SEM developing in Hungary?

3 moments at DLD07: Jeff Pulver

Posted by Annplugged on January 29, 2007

A mini interview with Jeff asking what his top 3 moments were at DLD07.

What would be your choice for the top 3 moments?

  1. The Hacker, Inc. Presentation when Pablos Holman announced and demonstrated to everyone in the room that he was able to hack into my mobile phone. [lots of witnesses, no exaggeration]
  2. Swimming in the pool and playing Water Polo during the BUNTE DLD NIGHTCAP. [need for proof and illustration]
  3. Playing Poker during the BUNTE DLD NIGHTCAP Afterparty. Also – meeting some of the people whom I’ve had an email relationship with over the years but never before met in person. [so typical of web-based friendships. I wonder when we will first read about a Second Life virtual friendship getting ‘real’ in this way and conveyed in a Finnish SMS novel] Together with sitting in the sessions and being inspired by the talks and the opportunities and the collective vision. [I simply needed to put this in bold]

What comes into your mind first?

Amazing people. A “Pre-Davos Gathering of Leaders effecting the worlds of Digital, Life and Design.

…and at the same time has a long lasting effect on you?

The relationships and bonding that took place during the various ad hoc meetings. [likewise, compulsion to highlight them in bold]

I’m happy to post this but please feel free to. I blogged a lot about
DLD07 during the past week. 🙂

Thanks, Jeff. Great replies. I am sorry I have missed the pool scene… Next time.

2 Responses to “3 moments at DLD07: Jeff Pulver”

  1. I have the pictures from the pool that I will be posting to flickr later today. 🙂

  2. Gee, they are here:
    http://pulverblog.pulver.com/archives/006328.html

Leave a comment